The Truth About Haleigh Cummings

I wish I knew the truth about what happened to Haleigh Cummings. I’ve been refraining from posting on this case for some time as I’ve taken the stance that I didn’t want to support the redneck soap opera. I also read a statement from LE that stated that Haleigh’s family and community never really cooperated in the search for Haleigh. That really disgusted me. Now I’m sure that there have been some folks in her community that have tried to help, but I think LE was giving an overall assessment. Her family all has skeletons in their closets and NONE OF THEM, NOT ONE HAS BEEN TRUTHFUL! I could sit here and speculate till the cows come home, but I’m not going to. Instead I’m going to give my take on some of the shenanigans that have been going on, not in the way you might think though. This is more of a rebuttal.

Why is it that Haleigh’s family is just now writing letters to the Governor of Florida asking for the FBI as they say LE is corrupt? The FBI has been involved in this case all along. Why is the family doing the talk show circuit over the past few months claiming she’s alive and crying and begging for her return? She went missing in February. HELLO, THIS IS DECEMBER! It’s one thing to not give up, but it’s quite another to wait months to do this. Especially since the one person that LE says holds the key, that failed the polygraphs, Haleigh’s Dad rushed right out and married and he and his whole family had her back for months. They spent all of their media time during the 6 month duration of that stunt defending Misty, when they could have been pleading then. Does this make sense?

As time has marched on we’ve found out that Misty comes from a family of criminals and just out and out losers, but we’ve also found out that Crystal is a drug addict, not a recovering one, and that Ron gets away with whatever crimes he commits, maybe because his mom works for a neighboring Sheriff’s department? Corruption? Ron’s been in a lot of trouble in the past and has always gotten away with it and he’s a hot head. I don’t believe a word his mother says as I think she’s his biggest enabler. I think the problem is that Misty is not the only person that holds the key, and Misty and her family are not the only people that need to be leaned on. I think there is more than one person that knows exactly what happened to Haleigh and if LE doesn’t lean on all involved no one will cave. I think Misty is not talking not just to protect herself but someone else as well. I think that if she squeals it will bring her down too, so she won’t. I think this case needs to be looked at from square one all over again. No drama, just good old fashion detective work. Start with they are all suspects once again. Lean on all of them.

I’m still praying that Haleigh will be found and her story will be told. Sadly, I don’t think she’s alive. (I would love to be wrong.) I think that town needs to be turned upside down until the truth comes out. Sadly I’m not so sure that will happen. I’m completely disgusted by her family and not the least bit interested in seeing any of them in the media, or hearing anything they have to say. I don’t believe anything they say. Misty is not the only one that has been dishonest. They ALL have.

What do you think???

This entry was posted in Missing Children and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to The Truth About Haleigh Cummings

  1. Spacely says:

    Exactly. Everyone that was involved in Haleigh’s life is a deadbeat loser that lies to cover up for themselves at the expense of vital information that may have been able to find Haleigh.

    Despite the many tears and wailings, I have seen no evidence that anyone really cared what happened on a daily basis to Haleigh. Her dad left her with a drugged out teenager who just returned that day from a weekend orgy with another man and her girlfriend. He left her with Misty even though he and Misty just had a gigantic fight. The man has never held a decent job for more than a few months in his life, yet he determined even though he was already late that day to report in while leaving his two most precious possessions with a person that at the moment held quite a bit of resentment toward him and who seems to engage in spiteful, vicious, violent behavior (like chasing a car down the highway or refusing to talk to the police because she doesn’t like their attitude).

    According to the family, some of them had been over at the trailer that night. Yet, none of them had a problem leaving the two children with this airhead in a dirty trailer.

    I used to think a lot about this case and try to figure out who was lying and who was to blame. The truth is that all of them are to blame. At this point, it almost no longer matters who took Haleigh because each and every one of them has contributed to her remaining missing by the lies they have told for their own family politics as they each maneuver for their own gain.

    However, I do also believe there is a lot of fishy stuff going on with the local police. They remain very uncommunicative and what they do tell us is mostly that the family won’t cooperate. They have made some extremely suspicious statements like warning everyone not to look in the woods for Haleigh because of criminal activity. To me, this is the same as saying the criminals run this county, so forget about Haleigh. I find that unacceptable. If that is the case, call in the FBI, the National Guard, the Army if that is what it takes. Clear out the criminals and get to searching.

    I don’t trust either the family, the friends, or the police in this case. Normally, I am a big supporter of law enforcement, but I keep reading weird things about that county.

    I think the family is full of cow manure in their new requests for FBI involvement, I believe it to be some kind of new propaganda, but I am unsure of the purpose. But I am all for the FBI completely taking over the case as I feel the sheriff’s office, even if they are completely on the up-n-up, is not going to solve this case.

  2. niecey456 says:

    Hey Spacely! I see you are as frustrated with the whole lot of them as I am. It puts a knot in my stomach to think about how badly they have behaved when all they had to do is care about that child. I don’t think anyone of them can think with half a brain, and if they can they choose not to. Obviously Haleigh was not a priority, which means Jr. probably isn’t either and someone needs to get him to a safer place. He needs NOT be left with that low life redneck bunch, as if he is and manages to grow up he will grow up to be a drug addict criminal with no regard for life, just like the rest of them. I hope they realize that the public is not buying the bill of goods they are selling, and only cares about Haleigh being found and Justice for her.
    I agree with you about LE. I think the town is out of control. I don’t think they can either handle it or maybe they allow some of it, don’t know which. The thing is I do believe them when they say that the family and the community has not cooperated, and it breaks my heart as Haleigh deserved so much better. I think the lot of them know what happened to her. I wish LE, the FBI or whomever would lean so hard on all of them, that someone has to talk. Haleigh deserves to be found and the Truth be told, but Jr. also deserves it, so that he can be protected.

  3. ostella says:

    Spacely,

    Ditto. Ver batim.

    You are officially my “brutha from another mutha.” 🙂

  4. September says:

    This case has always puzzled me. In the beginning I believed both Ron and Misty. I thought it was a John Cooey type of thing and she was stolen from her bed. Sadly I do not think this case will ever be solved. In an abusive drug use environment there is no cooperation with the law……everyone has dirty hands and nothing is more important than the next fix. Your right Nicey JR should have been placed in foster care but the ugly truth is that social services are stretched to the limit and there are many JRs out there at risk. Money comes with many of these kids so the uterus are reluctent to let them go…….. need to pay the drug dealer.

  5. 4thetruth says:

    Unfortunately and very sadly you are 100% correct.

  6. arttart says:

    Niecy456, thank you so much for your discussion of Haleigh. I agree with all the comments made, it breaks my heart that we don’t know more that we did when Haleigh disappeared. It’s freakin incredible to me that you can say you were “asleep” & Haleigh” is just “GONE!” It seems there has to be something to ARREST Misty on, child endangerment even. I fear that MISTY might overdose, get murdered, commit suicide, she isn’t very stable but she is the last person to see Haleigh. (as far as we know.)

    The other thing that really pisses me off, NOW Ron’s family wants the FBI involved, BUT ONLY AFTER: Ron gets married, he gets in a fight with Misty’s family & arrested, he get’s a restraining order, he is accused of putting a DEAD RAT in the Croslin mail box which speaks volumes to me, gets a DIVORCE & NOW HALEIGH is HIS PRIORITY!

    Sorry Niecy456, this case just makes my blood boil. I also agree that sadly, Haleigh didn’t seem much to be a priority to anybody until she is missing. Seeing Chrystal “Loaded” imo, on National TV doing that interview with NG was appalling! I’m sickened that little Haleigh lived in this TOXIC environment with so many of the players involved having the “criminal mindset.”

    I agree also Niecy456, there are a lot of LYIARS that contribute to this “REDNECK DRAMA!” Pray for little Haleigh, she needs our prayers.

  7. September says:

    Hi Arttart, great post. I agree with you 100%.

  8. niecey456 says:

    Hey Ostella! I agree with you about Spacely’s comment. Excellent!

    Hey September! I think you are right. It’s sad that we can’t do more to protect the Jr’s of the world. The sad truth is there are just too many of them. We really need God’s help.
    I find the Cummings and clan to be despicable, but sadly there are so many more like them.

    Hey 4 The Truth! Welcome!!! I would rather be wrong, it is so sad and unfortunate.

    Hey Art Tart! You’re welcome and thank you. Excellent points! Please don’t be sorry, as they anger me beyond all belief as well. Ron’s priority of Haleigh does seem to me to be rather after the fact. I don’t buy anything they say. They are poster children for what you do not want to be in life.
    I’m still praying for Haleigh and for Jr. I will continue to do so.

  9. Valhall says:

    niecey,

    I think you’re dead-on with all points. I do agree this investigation needs to start over at square one and this time not be diverted by drama and as you say “the redneck soap opera”. Little Hayleigh is still laying out there some where undiscovered and untended to. Some one needs to right this wrong.

  10. niecey456 says:

    Hey Valhall! Thank you my friend, I think we are in total agreement here. If LE and the FBI don’t start over from square one and lean on all of them, I fear they may never find that precious child. Not only is that not fair for her to not have the justice she deserves, but her little brother will likely never have a decent life with the lot of them and I fear he’s in danger left in that environment. Someone does need to right this wrong, and I pray sooner rather than later.

  11. lisa says:

    I so agree. First folks said why would Ron Cumming’s care if his phone was tapped. Then we learn via Kim Picazio that from day one Crystal Sheffield and her mother Marie Griffis were very concerned that their phones were tapped. That makes all of them look guilty of something. Who cares if the phone is tapped, your grandaughter is missing. Unless, you took her. Make for so many suspects that it is hard for Law Enforcement to do its job.

  12. niecey456 says:

    Hey Lisa! Welcome!!! I do believe it’s hard for LE to do their job in this case, and I feel that there is corruption to some degree, (thus some of these people getting away with things they shouldn’t) and I think that compounds it. I think there is a lot that is out of control in that town. I do think that them changing hands in the investigation was a show that they were trying, and the FBI has been involved from the beginning. I think we agree that the whole lot of Haleigh’s family seems to have something to hide. Poor Haleigh didn’t have a chance with these people. I know if I were in their shoes I wouldn’t care if my phone were tapped. In fact I would welcome it, in case the perp called my phone. All avenues should be addressed. I just don’t think any of them have ever had Haleigh’s best interests at heart.

Comments are closed.